» » The Mission - God's Own Medicine

The Mission - God's Own Medicine download mp3

The Mission - God's Own Medicine download mp3
God's Own Medicine
Goth Rock
MP3 album size:
1676 mb
Other formats:
4.5 ✪

Complete your The Mission collection. Three singles were released from the album, 'Stay With Me' ('III'), 'Wasteland' ('IV') and 'Severina'. Wasteland' was used in the 1980s TV show Miami Vice in the third series episode "Theresa", first broadcast on 13 February 1987. A remastered version appeared in June 2007 with four bonus tracks including the original intro to 'Love Me to Death' that had to be cut due to the time restraints of vinyl.

The Mission UK ‎– God's Own Medicine. Label: Mercury ‎– 830 603-1 M-1, Mercury ‎– 422 830-603-1 M-1. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album.

Gods Own Medicine is the debut studio album by the English gothic rock band The Mission. It was released in November 1986 through by the Phonogram label Mercury Records. The original LP version contains 10 songs. The CD and cassette versions had the songs "Blood Brother" and "Island in the Stream" added. Both had previously appeared on the "III" (Stay With Me) single.

In that light, God's Own Medicine was a hit, broadening the Mission's appeal and establishing them as the flagship for the movement as it was unfolding. And if one can get past Hussey's rather silly spoken intro "I still believe in God, but God no longer believes in me," then one will find moments worth hearing

Features Song Lyrics for The Mission's God's Own Medicine album. Garden of Delight Lyrics. The Mission Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular The Mission Lyrics.

About God's Own Medicine. The record was produced by Tim Palmer and the Mission and recorded at Ridge Farm and Utopia Studios. Three singles were released from the album, Stay With Me, Wasteland and Severina. God's Own Medicine Q&A. Writers Craig David Adams, Mick Brown (UK), Simon Hinkler & 1 more. More The Mission UK albums. Another Fall from Grace.

Listen free to The Mission – God's Own Medicine (Reissued With Bonus Tracks) (Wasteland, Bridges Burning and more). 16 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

In studio record of this music release "God's Own Medicine" attended those artists: Adam Peters (Arranged By ), Leisure Process, The (Design ), Sandy Ball (Design ), Craig Adams (Performer), Mick Brown (Performer), Simon Hinkler (Performer), Wayne Hussey (Performer), Mission, The (Producer), Tim Palmer (Producer), Julianne Regan (Vocals ), Wayne Hussey (Written-By) . And you can download the album in one file to your computer or tablet or phone. Attention! All audio material is presented solely for information.


1 Wasteland 5:42
2 Bridges Burning 4:08
3 Garden Of Delight (Hereafter) 3:42
4 Stay With Me 4:37
5 Blood Brother 5:16
6 Let Sleeping Dogs Die 5:53
7 Sacrilege 4:45
8 Dance On Glass 5:10
9 And The Dance Goes On 4:10
10 Severina 4:21
11 Love Me To Death 4:38
12 Island In A Stream 5:25

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Nippon Phonogram Co., Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Nippon Phonogram Co., Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Phonogram Ltd. (London)


  • Music By – Adams*, Brown*, Hinkler*
  • Music By, Words By – Wayne Hussey (tracks: Hussey)
  • Producer – The Mission, Tim Palmer


℗ 1986 Phonogram Ltd. (London)
Made in Japan

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 988011 329869
  • Matrix / Runout: 830 603 - 2 - A2K V
  • Rights Society: Jasrac

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MERH 102 The Mission Gods Own Medicine ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Mercury MERH 102 UK 1986
830 603-1 The Mission Gods Own Medicine ‎(LP, Album) Mercury 830 603-1 Greece 1986
32PD-221 The Mission Gods Own Medicine ‎(CD, Album) Mercury 32PD-221 Japan 1987
830 603-2 The Mission Gods Own Medicine ‎(CD, Album) Mercury 830 603-2 UK & Europe 1986
STARL 5460 The Mission God's Own Medicine ‎(LP, Album) Mercury STARL 5460 South Africa 1987