» » Mandarin Dynasty - Feedback Time

Mandarin Dynasty - Feedback Time download mp3

Mandarin Dynasty - Feedback Time download mp3
Feedback Time
Pop Rock, Indie Rock, Folk Rock
MP3 album size:
1819 mb
Other formats:
4.9 ✪

Cassette-Tape/418 Recorded by Mike Sherk and Zach Burba at the Funny Button in Seattle, Washington. Mixed by Drew Stoeckel with Luke Burba and John Michael Landon.

Mandarin Dynasty is a DIY weirdo rock band from Portland OR, founded in 2004 by Mike Sherk. Their songs have been given kind praise from PASTE Magazine and NPR's Fresh Air with Terry Gross, and their music has been given comparisons to Arthur Russell and George Harrison. The band will be touring in support of the vinyl version of their new album Feedback Time, released by Keeled Scales Records in October 2015. The record has seen airplay on various NPR stations, as well as Canada’s CBC radio.

Mandarin Dynasty is a band fronted by Mike Sherk, formed in Encinitas, California in 2004. The group is best known for extensively touring the American DIY music scene, as well as for releasing several bedroom pop albums, including Sea Legs (2005) and Perpendicular Crosstalk (2011). Mandarin Dynasty's lineup has at times included members of Deer Tick and Dear Nora.

Stream Gull by Mandarin Dynasty from desktop or your mobile device. rock indie cool freak portland oregon human music Folk folk rock.

Mandarin Dynasty - Feedback Time 02:17. Mandarin Dynasty - Second Storey 03:32. Mandarin Dynasty - Mouth of the Party 02:51. Mandarin Dynasty - Olas 01:21. Mandarin Dynasty - I'm Afraid of the Dark 03:50. Mandarin Dynasty - Gull 02:38. Mandarin Dynasty - Hell 03:04. Mandarin Dynasty - More Bodies 04:02. Mandarin Dynasty - Dear God Think I Got Good Feeling 01:59. Music for the American Revolution, Vol. 2: Fury & Feedback - MC5. Feedback - Checkmate. Waiting for the Storm - Decoded Feedback. Universal Standard Time - Arm. Human Feedback - Cage9.

Dear God Think I Got Good Feeling. I'm Afraid of the Dark.


A1 Feedback Time
A2 Second Storey
A3 Mouth of the Party
A4 Olas
A5 I'm Afaid of the Dark
B1 Gull
B2 Hell
B3 More Bodies
B4 Dear God Think I Got Good Feeling


  • Bass – Jacob Jaffe (tracks: B1), Mike Sherk (tracks: A1, A2, A3, A5, B2, B4), Zach Burba (tracks: B3)
  • Drum Programming – Drew Stoeckel (tracks: A5), Mike Sherk (tracks: A2), Zach Burba (tracks: A5)
  • Drums – Gregory Campanile (tracks: A2), Zach Burba (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B2, B3, B4)
  • Electric Piano – Mike Sherk (tracks: A2)
  • Engineer – Jacob Jaffe (tracks: B2)
  • Guitar – Mike Sherk
  • Keyboards – Drew Stoeckel (tracks: A5), Mike Sherk (tracks: A1, A2, A5), Zach Burba (tracks: A1, A5, B1, B3, B4)
  • Mixed By – Drew Stoeckel (tracks: A3, A4, A5, B2, B3), John Michael Landon (tracks: A2), Luke Burba (tracks: A1, B1, B4)
  • Percussion – Zach Burba (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B4)
  • Producer – Mike Sherk, Zach Burba
  • Saxophone – Matt Longwell (tracks: A2), Zach Burba (tracks: A1, A3, B4)
  • Violin – Jonah Byrne (tracks: B2)
  • Vocals – Carly Toyer (tracks: A5), Lilly Morlock (tracks: A1, A2, A3, B1, B2), Mike Sherk, Zach Burba (tracks: A4)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LST-72 Mandarin Dynasty Feedback Time ‎(Cass) Lost Sound Tapes LST-72 US 2015