» » Phillip Walker - Going Back Home

Phillip Walker - Going Back Home download mp3

Phillip Walker - Going Back Home download mp3
Going Back Home
Modern Electric Blues
MP3 album size:
1682 mb
Other formats:
4.9 ✪

Phillip Walker (born March 15, 1937, Welsh, Louisiana) is an American contemporary blues guitarist. Tracklist - 01. Lying Woman - 3:10 02. Mama Bring Your Clothes Back Home - 4:25 03. Mean Mean Woman - 4:09 04. Blackjack - 3:44 05.

Walker is no stranger to putting his personal stamp on others' songs - his previous album was also predominantly covers - but this one takes him back to his roots, as its title infers. He gets into a John Lee Hooker/New Orleans groove on Frankie Lee Sims' "Walking with Frankie"; slows things down on a swampy "Sweet Home New Orleans" with help from its writer, Al Blake, on harmonica; and strips the instrumentation to a core of harp, sparse drums, and tasty guitar for an emotional spin on Lightnin' Hopkins' "Don't Think 'Cause You're.

Going Back Home '2007. 1. Phillip Walker - Lying Woman. 2. Phillip Walker - Mam Bring Your Clothes Back Home. 3. Phillip Walker - Mean Mean Woman. 4. Phillip Walker - Blackjack. 11. Phillip Walker - Sweet Home New Orleans. 12. Phillip Walker - Happy Man Blues. 13. Phillip Walker - Walking With Frankie.

Going Back Home, 2007. Mama Bring Your Clothes Back Home, 04:24. Mean Mean Woman, 04:09. Don't Think 'Cause You're Pretty, 03:55. Leave My Money Alone, 03:11.

The plan going into Phillip Walker 's first studio set in nearly a decade (since his last label, Black Top, went belly up) was to revisit some early influences that formed the bluesman's unique approach.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Released at: This album was released on the label Delta Groove (catalog number DGPCD115). This album was released in 2007 year.

Rusty Zinn, Phillip Walker - Lay You Down 05:15. Phillip Walker - Mama Bring Your Clothes Back Home 04:24. Phillip Walker - Blackjack 03:44. Phillip Walker - Bad Blood 03:52. Rusty, Phillip Walker, Al Blake - Don't Think 'Cause You're Pretty 03:55. Phillip Walker, Al Blake - Sweet Home New Orleans 02:32. Phillip Walker - Leave My Money Alone 03:11. Phillip Walker - Walking With Frankie 04:54. Phillip Walker - Happy Man Blues 03:02. Phillip Walker - If You See My Baby 02:56. Rusty, Phillip Walker - Mean Mean Woman 04:09. Phillip Walker - Lying Woman 03:09.


1 Lying Woman
2 Mama Bring Your Clothes Back Home
3 Mean Mean Woman
4 Blackjack
5 Honey Stew
6 Don't Think 'Cause You're Pretty
7 Leave My Money Alone
8 Bad Blood
9 Lay You Down
10 If You See My Baby
11 Sweet Home New Orleans
12 Happy Man Blues
13 Walking With Frankie


  • Bass, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone – Jeff Turmes
  • Drums – Richard Innes
  • Electric Bass – James W. Thomas
  • Harmonica – Al Blake
  • Piano – Fred Kaplan, Rob Rio
  • Rhythm Guitar, Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Rusty Zinn
  • Tenor Saxophone – David Woodford
  • Vocals, Lead Guitar – Phillip Walker

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0850021001131