» » This Is Radio Silence - The Crux EP

This Is Radio Silence - The Crux EP download mp3

This Is Radio Silence - The Crux EP download mp3
The Crux EP
This Is Radio Silence
New Wave
MP3 album size:
1630 mb
Other formats:
4.9 ✪

This Is Radio Silence ‎– The Crux & Remixes. Label: Disconnected Music ‎– DISC0712. Format: File, ALAC, FLAC, MP3, ogg-vorbis, Mini-Album, EP, Stereo.

(free download) THIS IS RADIO SILENCE – ‘This Is Radio Silence EP’ (free download). DISCONNECTS – ‘Music Has Ruined My Life’ (free download). EARTH LOOP RECALL – ‘Bitter Begin/Never Again EP’ (free download). com. ay. WL//WH Video Of The Day : Naevus ‘Curses’. The Crux, by This Is Radio Silence. from the album The Crux & Remixes (double EP). disconnectedmusic.

This Is Radio Silence first appeared in 2006 as the solo project of SonVer guitarist and former Earth Loop Recall frontman Ben McLees.

The Crux & Remixes (double EP) by This Is Radio Silence, released 04 August 2014 1. The Crux 2. Battlescars 3. In Circles 4. Aphelion 5. The Crux (extended single mix) 6. Daedalean (Oblivion Guest remix) 7. Two For Joy (Slate Pipe Banjo Draggers remix) 8. Soon, Much Of This Will Have Been Destroyed (Temp0rary remix) 9. Only Now, At The End This release combines two EPs into one 9-track package: 'The Crux' EP: 1. Aphelion 'The Remixes' EP: 1. The Crux (extended single mix) 2. Daedalean (Oblivion Guest remix) 3. Two For Joy (Slate.

Tightly curated and (by virtue of) a perfectly formed album compact, it's time for 'Radio Silence'. Seeing electronic music in a y form, Tim doesn't address it from the same standpoint as you or I. Thus this is an album not about progression, but dimension (or indeed dimensions plural). Radio Silence' doesn't play out in a building 'mix-comp' fashion. Anything but. To expect its first track to be its darkest or its last the lightest/clubbiest will quickly false foot you.

Performer: This Is Radio Silence Genre: Electronic Album: The Crux EP Released: 2014 Style: New Wave. Silent Springs - Vulture. Performer: Silent Springs Genre: Electronic, Rock Album: Vulture Released: 2013 Style: Art Rock, Folk Rock, Synth-pop, Experimental. The Timelords - Convergence. Performer: The Timelords Genre: Rock Album: Convergence Released: 2013. Dirk Blanchart & The Groove Quartet - Mama Luba. Performer: Dirk Blanchart Genre: Rock Album: Mama Luba Released: 1990 Style: Pop Rock

Showcasing trance-infused keys and heavy guitar ensembles, volume never seemed so necessary. During their ten-year career, the London-based five-piece have released as many records, proving their sound is as progressive as it is unwavering. The bands latest double EP ‘The Crux & Remixes,’ was released in August and features new versions of previous singles, as well as four brand new songs. The genre of the album may be hard to define. What these miss-matched styles create, however, is attitude and a strong sense of originality. Album opener ‘The Crux’ highlights the dominant ability of lead singer, Ben McLees. Powerful and full of passion, the vocals give this song its edge.

This Is Radio Silence have released their first new material for over 4 years. TIRS played their first show with the new line-up this month at Kent festival Malcfest. The set drew heavily from the 'The Crux' EP and also featured the first live performance of 2008 single '. An audience-shot video of the performance of '. can be viewed on Youtube here.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Crux
Drums – Steven Hill Electric Guitar – Austin DaveyLyrics By – Ben McLeesMusic By – Ben McLeesVocals, Electric Guitar, Bass Guitar, Drum Programming, Synth, Keyboards, Sampler – Ben McLees
2 Battlescars
Electric Guitar – Austin DaveyLyrics By – Ben McLeesMusic By – Ben McLeesSlide Guitar – Sam AstleyVocals, Electric Guitar, Bass Guitar, Sampler, Drum Programming, Synth, Keyboards – Ben McLees
3 In Circles
Electric Guitar – Austin DaveyLyrics By – Ben McLeesMusic By – Ben McLeesVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Bass Guitar, Electric Guitar, Keyboards, Drum Programming, Synth – Ben McLees
4 Aphelion
Electric Guitar – Austin DaveyLyrics By – Ben McLeesMusic By – Ben McLeesVocals, Drum Programming, Percussion, Electric Guitar, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Synth, Sampler – Ben McLees
5 Only Now, At The End
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Bass Guitar, Drum Programming, Keyboards, Synth, Sampler – Ben McLeesMusic By – Ben McLees


  • Engineer – Steven Hill (tracks: 1-3, 5)
  • Mastered By – Hunter Barr (tracks: 1-5)
  • Mixed By – Ben McLees (tracks: 1-5)
  • Producer – Ben McLees (tracks: 1-5)


Limited Edition 5-track CD version of 'The Crux' EP. Limited to 100 copies only