» » Sonic Youth - Murray Street

Sonic Youth - Murray Street download mp3

Sonic Youth - Murray Street download mp3
Murray Street
Alternative Rock, Art Rock, Avantgarde
MP3 album size:
1218 mb
Other formats:
4.9 ✪

Murray Street is the twelfth studio album by American rock band Sonic Youth, released on June 25, 2002 by DGC Records. Murray Street is the first album by the band to feature Jim O'Rourke as an official fifth member to bolster the group's sound. Recording began in August 2001 in the band's Echo Canyon studio in New York City, following their final NYC Ghosts and Flowers/Goodbye to the 20th Century tour

Complete your Sonic Youth collection. Murray Street ‎(CD, Album).

Complete your Sonic Youth collection. Vendre cette version.

Album : Murray Street - 2002 1. The Empty Page 00:00 2. Disconnection Notice 04:19 3. Rain on Tin 10:44 4. Karen Revisited 18:39 5. Radical Adults Lick Godhe. Лицензиар: "UMG (от лица компании "Geffen"); Abramus Digital, CMRRA, Kobalt Music Publishing, AMRA, BMG Rights Management, ARESA" и другие авторские общества (5). Композиция. Disconnection Notice. Лицензиар: "UMG (от лица компании "Geffen"); UBEM, BMG Rights Management, Kobalt Music Publishing, AMRA, CMRRA" и другие авторские общества (4).

Murray Street is Sonic Youth’s 14th album. It was released in early June in Japan (featuring the bonus track Street Sauce ), June 10th in Europe, and on June 25th in North America.

Murray Street is a 2002 album by Sonic Youth. It was the first album by the group to feature Jim O'Rourke as an official fifth member. Members of noise improv group Borbetomagus appear on "Radical Adults Lick Godhead Style. One of the young girls on the album's cover is Coco Hayley Gordon Moore, Thurston Moore and Kim Gordon's daughter.

Sonic Youth - Murray Street (2002). Murray Street (2002) - download the album and listen online. On this page you can listen to the album, get information about the album, see the list of songs and much more. Listen online and stay in a good mood. Org Album: Murray Street (2002).

Virtually every album Sonic Youth has released since the underrated Goo has been hailed as a return to form. However, Murray Street, their second collaboration with Jim O'Rourke (and their first with him as a full member of the group), not only recalls their past glories but explores new territory. Freed from the trendy agendas that marred A Thousand Leaves and NYC Ghosts & Flowers, the group revisits the complex, transcendent guitar epics that made them underground rock heroes in the first place

Murray Street . 2002. All songs by Sonic Youth: Kim Gordon, Lee Ranaldo, Steve Shelley, Thurston Moore, Jim O'Rourke. Published by Sonik Tooth (BMI) and Field Code Music (BMI) Recorded and Mixed by Jim O'Rourke @ Echo Canyon NYC, August 2001-March 2002 Assistant Engineer: Aaron Mullan Produced by Sonic Youth Mastered by John Golden Horns on Radical Adults: Jim Sauter and Don Dietrich Cover photo: Monique Voorhout, "Stella and Coco in Hoofdplaat, 2001" Band/Fan photos: Stefano Giovannini Tray card photos


1 The Empty Page
2 Disconnection Notice
3 Rain On Tin
4 Karen Revisited
5 Radical Adults Lick Godhead Style
6 Plastic Sun
7 Sympathy For The Strawberry


Generic Universal promo CDr w. sticker

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
069493319-2 Sonic Youth Murray Street ‎(CD, Album, Enh, RE) DGC 069493319-2 US Unknown
493 319-2 Sonic Youth Murray Street ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Geffen Records 493 319-2 Russia Unknown
493319-2 Sonic Youth Murray Street ‎(CD, Album) DGC 493319-2 Australasia 2002
UMCF-047392 Sonic Youth Murray Street ‎(CD, Album, Promo) DGC UMCF-047392 Canada 2002
INTF-10748-2 Sonic Youth Murray Street ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Geffen Records INTF-10748-2 US 2002